When last did you travel and when are you hoping to do so again?

R

[)roi(]

I think it depends, to an extent traveling is overrated and these days many people just go to places for the sake of getting that selfie there. I've been on three youth trips and some millennials spend more time focusing on Instagram photos than actually soaking the atmosphere.

But in the same vein, I've had some of my best life experiences traveling, I suppose it's about finding what you enjoy and going and doing that. I also just enjoy letting loose, forgetting about reality, and drinking and smoking shisha when traveling. I hate museums which some people love and would rather avoid them altogether.

Last I went was to Egypt in 2019. Hoping to go back to the Middle East sometime when the chance arises. I really enjoy middle eastern vibes, a lot of people think it will be dangerous but contrary to their beliefs, you can have a good time and not get in trouble as long as you don't act like an idiot.
Life is always what you make of it; I can have fun on my own, or in large group... it really comes down to the individual. Travelling is not overrated; granted travelling with all the current BS is less than ideal, but I can enjoy both a museum / architecture heavy trip as I can a sporty energetic one, or even just a foodie one, or a music centred one, etc. Also traveling on a dime can be quite challenging; but it does expose you to things you'd never experience when the budget is much less of a concern -- with the experience of both; I certainly prefer the latter.