How long did you take to drive confidently in all conditions?

Blantyre

I've been driving for three years now. I don't drive every day and use my parent's car. I can do trips to the local malls +- 10km without much issue and I drive decently in low to moderate traffic. I have done trips from Durban to PMB before in low to moderate traffic without much issue.

I still do have issues in high traffic particularly when it comes to changing lanes and doing right-hand turns at intersections. When in high traffic situations, I often do take longer cuts to avoid frustrating guys behind me when having to do a right-hand turn.

Anyone have tips on how to improve in high traffic?

Sinbad

It's been 28 years. I still don't think I'm confident in really bad conditions. Though I guess I'm more nervous about the prats around me...

biometrics

I was a confident driver when I started drinking. ;)

Practiced a single reverse park before going for my drivers test, then went for a few pints for my nerves. Examiner told me as we left the yard that he can see I can drive and to go back. Lol. Was 1987 I think.

Blantyre

I was a confident driver when I started drinking. ;)

Practiced a single reverse park before going for my drivers test, then went for a few pints for my nerves. Examiner told me as we left the yard that he can see I can drive and to go back. Lol. Was 1987 I think.

You passed first time?

I took two attempts. Failed first time after making a hash of the parallel parking. Second time I aced the parking but to be honest got a bit of luck on my side. While on the road, I nearly veered onto the yellow line during the test but the instructor cautioned me and I steered the car away in time and then passed. It was weird because she did that even though I did not pay a bribe.

AFAIK, driving on the yellow line is a fail.

I guess sometimes they are in good moods.

biometrics

You passed first time?